Head Teacher 

Mrs J Kingswood             


Senior Leadership Team 

Mr D Jackson - Deputy Head Teacher – Teaching, Learning, Curriculum and Assessment

Mr R Tilley - Deputy Head Teacher – Pupil Development, Behaviour and Welfare

Mrs S Smith - Assistant Head Teacher/SEND Co-ordinator

Mr C Mulgrew - Assistant Head Teacher/ Director of Maths/More Able

Mrs S Glover - Assistant Head Teacher/Director of English 

Ms H Kaur - School Business Manager 

Middle Leaders

Mr M Adler - Director of World Studies/Teacher of History 

Mr S Edwards - Director of Technology/Teacher of Graphics 

Mr C Harwood - Teacher of Geography     

Mrs G Jackson - Kedleston House Leader/Teacher of Music 

Mr S Jolley - Director of Creative Arts / Teacher of Drama 

Mrs C Metters - Chatsworth House Leader/Teacher of Science 

Mr W Rea - Quality Assurance/Community Engagement 

Mr J Rothwell - Director of Science

Mrs J Wilson - Director of Health & PE

Mrs K Brickley - Director of Health & PE/Teacher of PE & Dance 


Teaching Staff

Mrs D Aram - Science

Mr C Baillie - ICT                   

Mr J Biddulph - RE/English                   

Miss S Broadhurst - Textiles/Food      

Mrs R Durrant - Science

Mr M Everard - Maths  

Mr J Goddard - PE                    

Miss S Hewart - Maths/2nd in Department/T&L innovator 

Mrs L Holding - English 

Miss S Howard - English/2nd in Department*

Mr M Kesterton - Science            

Miss C Phillips - MFL Lead*

Mrs S Pratt - MFL 

Mrs T Shearer - Art       

Mrs V Sidwells - Health & Social/Citizen Character &Wellbeing 

Mr C Smithson - Maths

Mr C Sykes - Resistant Materials

Mr C Todkill - MFL   

Miss H Wallace - English/2nd in Department|*

Miss N Warren - ICT/Pupil Premium Co-ordinator

Mrs N Wasif - MFL Lead*

Mrs S Wright - ICT/ New Teacher induction and NQT Co.

*jointly held responsibilities


Cover Supervisors

Miss F Tazveer-Jan  


Aspiration and Achievement Co-ordinators

Mrs W Evans    

Mrs C Anderson       


Learning Support 

Mrs J Allen - Academic Mentor

Mrs J Beard - Academic Mentor Access Zone

Mrs G Holt - Academic Mentor

Mrs S Wileman - Academic Mentor

Miss C Davies - Academic Mentor (Apprentice)

Miss E Grice (Apprentice)


Administrative and Office Staff

Miss R Edney - Receptionist

Mrs J England - Business Manager Assistant

Miss T Grogan - Admin Assistant/Attendance and Events 

Mrs N Parry - School Data and Exam Manager 

Mrs D Reynolds - Receptionist 

Mrs F Greenfield - Admin Assistant- Data/Rewards/Behaviour/IAG&Cover

Mrs M Tomlin - Head’s PA, Executive Assistant 

Miss S Whiddett - LRC Assistant, EVC, Central Stock, Reprographics

Miss Leoni Masters - School Data and Exam Manager (maternity cover) 

Mrs K Wood - Assistant SENCo, Intervention and Transition 

Mrs G Bennett - Medical Welfare Assistant, Transition and Administrative Support


Assistant House Leaders

 Mrs S Brassington - Kedleston 

Mrs W McCord - Kedleston

Mr Ross McCarter - Chatsworth

Mrs Katy Lawrence - Haddon


Premises and Technical Staff

Mr A Dickson - Network Manager

Mr D Parker - Site Manager

Mr L Riley - Caretaker

Miss M Thomas - Food/Textiles Technician

Miss A Wilson- Science Lab Technician


Academic and Behaviour Mentoring

Mr A Wheldon - Pastoral Manager



Mrs A Cotton - School Crossing Patrol Supervisor 









About us

The school office is open Monday - Friday 8:00am to 5:00pm during term time.